brc_logo new lgo

Welcome to Wisbech and District Riding Club, since restarting a month ago the club has gone from strength to strength.  With permanent purpose built venue, we are able to run all year round, and have something for everyone.

 

A friendly fun club, affiliated to the British Horse Society, we welcome members whatever their standard with or without their own horse.  We run events through the whole year with a minimum of 2 events a month, weekly Junior Club and Showjumping lessons, flat work clinics.  

 

 

 

Upcoming events.

kids club and flat work lessons will be on a Tuesday with Bridie Mason.

grid work will be on a thursday with Stacey Cook.

kids club and grid work dates

Kids club will start 10th January and will continue every tuesday from themn on unless stated otherwise

Grid work will start from February once a fortnight sessin will be £20 per session

and split into ponies/horses begginers/advance

i.e first date will be ponies first session beginner second session advanced.

second date horses first session begginers second session advanced.

 

2017 EVENT DATES

 

Sunday 22nd January - dressage clinic with Gemma Porter-Rawlings

Sunday 26th Febraury - Dressage and Show jumping

Saturday 11th March - Working Hunter clinic with Helen Turner

Saturday 25th March - spring showing show

Saturday 22nd April - eastern area sheltland & youngstock show

Saturday 13th May - showing show

May - TSR hoys talent spotting clinic (date to be confirmed)

Sunday 28th May - Show jumping

Saturday 10th June - Equestrian life Area Qualifying Champ show

Saturday 15th July - showing show

Sunday 23rd July - Arena Eventing

Sunday 13th August - WDRC @ EQUIFEST

Saturday 9th september & Sunday 10th September - ANNUAL SHOW.

 

 

daisy3 15078552_10207864141227779_7587819653215529805_n

Daisy & Bob

our halloween Supreme Champion